Happy 10-Year Anniversary, Bellhops!

I was telling a friend of mine about posting my recent dahlia photos last week. As we chatted about blogs, mine in particular, I went back to find some old posts to share with her when I realized Bellhops is 10 years old this month. My first post was in September of 2007.

In honor of my 10 years, I’m linking to all my favorite September postings. Or maybe the only one. Or, uh, maybe some other one because there was no September posting. Heh. Ebbs and flows.

September 16, 2007

September 19, 2008

September 9, 2009

September 2, 2010

September 25, 2011

September 2, 2012

No September post for 2013, so I’m linking to August 18, 2013, the day after the saddest moment in my life.

September 10, 2014

2015 was a year of blogging minimalism – meaning I barely posted (only 6 times!). Here’s my favorite one from 2015, March 27.

September 1, 2016

September 16, 2017

Well, that’s it. Ten years of Bellhops. I may not post regularly, but I still love my blog and am glad I have it. I got a kick reading back over those posts. One made me laugh out loud, one made me cry, and the rest reminded me of great moments. Thanks to my imaginary and real audiences for helping me keep Bellhops alive.

And just because I like my posts better when there’s a photo…

A perfect PINK Gerbera Daisy in my garden.
Leave a Reply

