Stuck in Downtown Traffic – Not Always a Bad Thing

Today our ERP vendor was having an open house in their new, first ever, San Francisco office. Or, at least, I thought they were. After my colleague and I drove all the way from the Inner Richmind to Main and Mission (because I only take Muni when desperate), parked, and walked to the office building, we discovered I had scheduled the event on the wrong date. I was pretty embarrassed. But, there’s always a silver lining. I got to bond with my colleague over french fries and a cocktail at a nearby bar and then I got stuck in downtown rush hour traffic.

Now, you may be asking yourself, “Uh, being stuck in downtown rush hour traffic is the silver lining to your scheduling mishap? Really?”

Why, yes, yes it was. First, when I drive downtown at such a time of day, I acknowledge the risk that goes along with forgoing public transit. So I won’t be whining about such an occurrence. After all, I’ve got no one to blame but myself. That being said, it doesn’t necessarily mean it isn’t irritating and I don’t berate myself for being so silly for driving. Today, however, was a beautiful day.

So I rolled down my windows, opened the sunroof, and turned up the radio. Then I started seeing things that made me wish I had my camera within reach (duh, it was in my bag in the trunk!). Hey, wait, I did have a camera in reach! My iPhone, of course!

Coopersmith’s facade.
Bay Bridge and towering skyscrapers.
Pier 34 beneath the Bay Bridge.
Building with tree and shadows.
Truck-thingie at rest.
It took a while to get home, but that’s okay. I just took some pics, people watched, and relaxed.

One thought on “Stuck in Downtown Traffic – Not Always a Bad Thing

Leave a Reply

